Pangasinan State University launches College of Law and College of Medicine


Lingayen, Pangasinan – The Pangasinan State University (PSU), which has a total of nine campuses across the province, is opening its a couple of new programs — College of Law and Bachelor of Science in Biology — when classes kick off in June 16 this year.

The current president of the Pangasinan State University, Victoriano Estera stated on Monday in front of the Provincial Board during its regular session.

Estera noted that these two new courses, which will be offered at the PSU Lingayen campus, were approved by the PSU Board of Regents.

While the college of law will initially be opened for the first year by the Don Mariano Marcos State University (DMMSU) in La Union, on the next year, it will be 50-50 where PSU will have half of the number of faculty and PSU will also have another half, he shared.

And on the third year of running the program, PSU will take charge the on its own without the aide of Don Mariano Marcos State University.

On the other hand, PSU will also be launching BS Biology for this school year opening, in which was also approved by the Board of Regents. Estera stated that the BS Biology course is the start-up level before entering the medical school.

To date, the PSU has now 23,000 enrollees in its nine campuses, with its main campus in Lingayen. PSU has other campuses in Binmaley, San Carlos City, Bayambang, Urdaneta City, Asingan, Sta. Maria, Infanta and Alaminos City.

More Stories for you

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top